Client Testimonials

“Thank you, Deb & Staff- We so appreciated the help you gave us. It gave us confidence that there was professional help for two newcomers fresh from Michigan. You and your staff made our introduction to the ‘law’ very comfortable. Thanks you for taking the extra time to make things easy to understand.” -Jerry & Jayce K.  11/20/17

“Deb Sexton was recommended by a friend and I have, in turn, recommended her to two other friends and will continue to do so. Estate planning was thorough, responses were prompt, all in all, an excellent experience.” -Barbara B.  10/29/17

“When my husband and I showed up for our appointment we assumed we’d work with you. At first we were disappointed that an associate worked with us, but after a few minutes it was clear that she could take care of everything needed. We had excellent service, so all is well!” -Eileen L.  10/9/17

“I was extremely pleased with the way the Sexton Law Firm handled my parents’ trust. They covered everything that was necessary. Not being schooled in these types of actions, they handled everything very professionally. They were very kind and caring. Their patience with myself and my parents was greatly appreciated. I have and will continue to recommend them to all my friends.” -Jimmy S.  10/3/17

“I really appreciate you and all your help over the years we have been dealing with each other. Thank you for understanding my handicap and patience.” -Linda D.  10/3/17

“Five stars are not enough to express my appreciation for the work you and your staff have done to set up our trust and then bring it up-to-date as needed. It is a pleasure to work with you.” -Don M.  9/29/17

“I found Deborah Sexton and her staff very helpful in updating my will and estate planning. They discussed issues with me in clear, understandable language including the short and long term implications of various options. I never felt that they were trying to steer me to a particular option, but rather to allow me to make my own informed decisions.” -Edward G.  9/22/17

“Fast & courteous service! Thank you.” -Robert F.  9/2/17

“I was thoroughly satisfied to be referred to Deb Sexton’s Law Firm. She and her staff were more than compassionate and experienced working with me. Deb and Ben made everything easier for me and gave me peace of mind for my family. Deb worked hard on many details to get my estate in order and communicated with me frequently to keep me informed while working on the estate plan. It was a service that made me feel at ease. Deb and her staff were always kind and efficient. If you need confidence in planning your estate, call Deb Sexton!!” -Kathleen G.  9/1/17

“Very happy with the service I received. Would highly recommend to other people.” -Rick A.  8/18/17

“Our experience with Deb and her staff was very informative and in describing our Estate Planning needs, she made it very easy to understand, which to us was very important. We highly recommend Deb and her staff.” -Janice P.  8/15/17

“Very professional. Takes time to explain all options and will go over them again if needed. Work was completed promptly.” -Patricia A.  8/14/17

“Prompt and uncomplicated estate planning” -Bruce B.  7/28/17

“Deb took the time to fully understand our needs and desires, making sure that our assets were protected and taxes minimized.” -James W.  7/18/17

“I had reached the point in life when decisions needed to be made. A friend recommended Deborah Sexton and I’m glad to have needed the advice. Deb was very helpful and understanding and gave me the service I needed. I really didn’t know if I needed a trust or some type of will. When I left her office that day I had a peace about everything.” -Glen F.  6/27/17

“We were fortunate, indeed, to find competence in every area of your law office.  You were entirely forthright in answering all our questions and anticipated what we didn’t know to ask.  Thank you to you and your efficient staff for all your diligence in planning our estate.”  -Karen F.  5/10/17

“I’m glad to have this completed for my children! Deborah made the process very easy & pleasant. It gives me peace of mind that my information will be manageable for family.” -Martha M.  3/16/17

“Very courteous and fast service! We would highly recommend to anyone needing this type of service.” -Chris S.  3/13/17

“Thank you for seeing me so promptly. It is a relief to have estate matters and problems rectified.” -Dorothy R. 2/25/17

“I have been a client for many years and have always been very pleased with the services. Ms. Sexton is very thorough, explains things very well and always meets my needs. I have recommended this office to several friends who have been happy that I did.” -Patty W. 1/28/17

“Very knowledgeable and professional. Deb and her staff took what seemed like a very complicated task for us and made it an easy process.” -Melody J. 1/3/17

“Deb and her staff were very knowledgeable and professional. They prepared our trust and tied up all of our lose ends in a very efficient and thorough manner. We now have peace of mind in knowing that this has been taken care of properly.” -Kim H.  11/21/16

“Deb has an amazing understanding of every situation. She’s a good listener!” -Jane S.  12/4/16

“I am completely satisfied with the POA and all the contents of my estate plan and feel that my children and those concerned are also pleased with what we decided on. Thanks and God Bless.” -Ray P. 11/17/16

“It was a pleasure working with Deborah and her staff. Very professional, they know what they are doing. They don’t waste our time and they pay attention to every detail.” -Jeanne S. 10/31/16

“We enjoy the peace of mind knowing that Deborah and her staff have prepared our estate affairs in a professional manner. Deborah has helped us over a period of years to keep our planning updated.” -Wendell and Margery H. 10/29/16

“5 Stars!” -Jane B. 10/20/16

“Excellent, thoughtful advice and services. Highly recommend to all, especially those approaching retirement.” -Jerry R. 10/22/16

“I was very satisfied with the preparation of my trust documents and found Deb and the staff friendly and easy to work with.” -Debbie C. 10/20/16

“Deborah Sexton Law Firm is ‘first class’ in professionalism, knowledge, understanding, empathy, and friendly services when working with me in sorting out, putting together, and explaining every detail in my estate planning. I am grateful to Deb and her staff in helping me through the process. She thinks of everything! Invaluable and fair!” -Janet F.E. 10/13/16

“5 Stars. All work was completed on time and explained in detail. I would highly recommend your firm.” -Lynn O. 10/2/16

“Deborah Sexton Law Office was very efficient and thorough. They made our estate planning quick and easy.” -Charles M.L. 9/29/16

“5 Stars. You and your staff are caring, gentle, compassionate and knowledgeable. It just doesn’t get any better than that!” -Michele A. 9/24/16

“Very professional, very efficient, and easy to work with. Deborah Sexton Law Office handled my needs with ease. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them especially for estate planning and trust matters.” -Mike T. 9/21/16

“A big thank you, to Deb Sexton & her staff. From the very beginning, both Jerry and I were extremely satisfied with the planning and preparation of our trust. After the loss of Jerry, Deb was there through so many decisions, legal changes and paperwork. I’m so grateful for Deb’s knowledge in any situation I present and the grace in which we deal with it together. Thank you Deb & your excellent staff.” -Shelia K.B. 9/17/16

“Deborah Sexton has guided us through interesting situations beginning in 1990. Our needs, challenges have changed and are changing. We rely on her expertise and compassion to make needed changes.” -M.L.H. 8/17/16

“We were at a loss as to what needed to be done to assure that our estate was legally represented. Deb and her staff were warm and understanding of what we wanted. As a legally married lesbian couple we found exactly what our legal plan required. Thank you, Deb and your staff, for your help!” -Pat G. 6/25/16

“Similar to a lot of other couples, we continually put off having a will and other related things taken care of. Finally, our son set up an appointment with Deborah Sexton. She answered all of our questions and following two additional meetings, we had a plan finalized for our signatures. Deborah was very proficient and we would be glad to recommend her anytime.” -Ray N. 6/17/16

“What a fantastic team. Deb updated my living trust and coordinated with the trust department at my bank. Everything was professionally done. They are also very easy to work with. Worth every dime I paid.” -Michael L. 6/9/16

“When Ms Sexton updated our wills, advanced directives, and powers of attorney, we felt our affairs were much better organized than they had been with our original documents. We appreciated her suggestion for having multiple “fall back” decision-makers, should we both become incapacitated.” -Chrisanda B. 5/17/16

“My wife and I went to attorney Sexton with a trust we had done by a prominent attorney a few years ago. Attorney Sexton said that the trust we had was not probate court proof and needed to be completely revised. We now have a trust that has all our interest and how our estate is to be handled. Thanks for all your help and your expertise in developing our trust.” -Richard & Mary F. 5/17/16

“Appreciate Deb’s manner and interest and will recommend her to others. Helpful staff, also” -Lynda B. 4/23/16

“We were extremely satisfied with the services provided. We felt that all our questions were answered and that Deb Sexton anticipated our needs before we knew what they were! Having completed this process made us feel much more at peace with our future. Thank you, Deb for all your assistance and knowledge” -Billye W. 3/21/16

“5 STARS!!! The entire relationship/ experience was and continues to be excellent in every way” -James N. 3/15/16

“Your help in planning our state has been priceless. My wife is especially pleased that we have an attorney with whom she feels very comfortable. She no longer lives in dread of the hassle of settling our estate if she should survive me. You have treated our questions and concerns with respect and have given us explanations and answers that we as laypersons can understand. Thank you for your good services” -Hugh B. 3/1/16

“We thank your staff for setting up our trust. We would recommend you to anyone. We appreciate your help very much” -Emogene M. 2/11/16

“5 Stars! Ms Sexton and her staff were very personable & professional. Together, they left no “stone unturned”. They put together a complete, very complete estate plan, wills, etc. and very quickly. I would recommend anyone to experience their talents. Also, all at reasonable cost to us” -Virginia F. 1/25/16

“You are the best!” -Ann H. 1/19/16

“Very enjoyable experience working with Deb and her staff. Answered all of our questions and made our estate planning hassle free. Would definitely recommend Deb and her team” -Kyle C. 1/8/16

“5 Stars! Great Service! Ms Sexton and staff did a very thorough and professional job in re-doing my trust upon my move from Texas” -Michael L. 12/21/15

“Was very pleased with the services she provided. Was very helpful to determine what paperwork was needed and what wasn’t needed based on our circumstances”                 -Ron I. 10/9/15

“It has been a pleasure working with Deborah Sexton Law Office.  I highly recommend Deb and her staff for friendly and knowledgeable service for your trust and estate planning needs” -Simon S. 8/24/15

“Deb and staff are very professional and so enjoyable to work with.  I trust Deb completely! I’ve recommended her many times to family and friends!” -Joy L. 7/27/15

“Deborah & staff were efficient, friendly & accommodating.  Very detailed and timing of creating my Power of Attorney Documents.  I would highly recommend Deborah Sexton Law Office” -Susan T. 7/19/15

“You were great. Thank you for your help” -Sherry H. 7/1/15

“Deb – your are the best!” -Marilee 5/18/15

“I would recommend Deborah above any other.  Deborah’s staff were also nice and were great to work with. Any of my friends or anyone who needs a Trust or advice I would feel safe to send them to Deborah.  I have never met anyone who could answer a question like Deborah can and make you understand.  I am pleased I have found her Law Office” -Fred V. 4/1/15

“Deb prepared my trust and all accompanying documents in a most professional and timely manner. Fully understanding a client’s needs is her strong suit. She is able to give you feed back before proceeding on or wasting time and money. I appreciate the safeguards she built in my estate plan. Her work is top notch” -Rita S. 12/5/14

“Awesome staff, all very professional and fun to be around!” -Ginger B. 11/26/14

“Great Job all the way around! Well played on our part for choosing your firm!”             -Steve R. 11/17/14

“We were very pleased with the completeness of the work and added things like the CD’s for our kids, docusave and thoughtful handling of the whole estate planning. Thank you.”  -Jean V. 9/13/14

“Deborah Sexton has worked diligently in setting up a revocable trust. She has become a best friend and confident and takes care of my interests. Her office is great to work with us.” -Juanita M. 8/28/14

“Deb was timely and highly professional.  She met me on a Saturday because our schedules clashed, so she was the one who compromised.  Thank you.”                -Wendy P. 7/4/14

“Clear communication, prompt responses, following through on action items made estate planning a simple process for us.” -Ashley C. 6/18/14

“Very helpful- Peace of mind.” -Kenna R. 6/9/14

“Sexton Law Firm and the personnel of said firm handles every aspect of forming a trust to the highest degree.  I am very pleased with my relationship with the Sexton Law Firm.”  -David W. 5/14/14

“We are highly satisfied with Deb’s work.  She is very knowledgeable and explains everything very well.  Thank you Deb & your great staff!”  -Lora T. 1/22/14

“We appreciate so much your willingness to accommodate our time frame to set up our trusts prior to my surgery.  We found everyone in your office to be very helpful and professional.  It is so comforting to know that our affairs are in order.  Thank you.”       -Barbara S. 1/20/14

“My first time working with Deb was in 1996, when with her help and guidance we managed to get three revocable trusts together, mine and my husband, my father-in-law and my mother. Over the years I have asked for help to update. My own trust several times. Deb and all the staff are great. I have recommended them several times and will continue to do so.” -Nancy R. 12/13/13

“This was something we put off doing for too long. It was not something we knew anything about or wanted to deal with. What a relief to have someone who clearly did know about this and who helped make an uncomfortable task so much more comfortable and understandable. You all took it and handled the ins and outs with  professionalism and grace. Thanks.” -Rebekah P. 12/12/13

“Peace of Mind.” -Jean C. 8/20/13

“In my first meeting, I was warmly interviewed by Deb who compassionately listened to my concerns. There was a probate to be handled and a revocable trust to be set up. The probate work was quickly: effectively handled through the court system. The trust that was set up sensitively respected my wishes and culminated in a “all in one place” portfolio putting complex issues in a simple orderly comprehensive form. Deborah Sexton’s Law Office epitomizes  what one would look for in ultimately handling one’s estate.” -Jo Ann T. 7/5/13

“Everyone very nice and accommodating, knowledgeable.  I have referred this law office to some friends and family.” -Sharon R. 7/5/13

“Thank you for your prompt and efficient work on our trust agreement. We do appreciate all the work you did for us.” -Alice V. 7/2/13

“You, and your staff have been great to work with. I would recommend you to anyone the great service you provide. Thank you for all of your help and kindness!!”     -Rhonda A. 6/12/13

“I just want to thank you for helping me. I depend on you as my authority. You are super at that, but even better is your kind, patient, effective way you help me.”  -Sharon S. 6/5/13

“It’s been a pleasure working with you and we appreciate all of your help with this very important process.  We will definitely recommend you to others.” -Kelli G. 5/4/13

“We brought in our wants and wishes and with your advice and suggestions we were able to create a trust that fits exactly what we wanted for our family’s future. This process was completed in just a few months and we have a complete document for our family to refer to as needed.” -Herman & Jill J. 4/9/13

“Great to work with prompt, professional, good attention to detail, polite. Highly recommended.” -Mark S. 4/3/13

“Thank you for your help with setting up our trust. We had been putting it off for years thinking it would be such a task. You made it so easy for us. Much appreciated!” -Marilyn T. 3/28/13

Page Tools

  • Share this page SHARE
  • Print Friendly and PDF